Nonsense bmx

Sunday, October 29, 2006

!


Hello all. Yesterday we went to oxford. Rode some good street. The trains wern't running so we got home via a shuttle bus. Some guy at the train station was rad and made sure we didn't have to cycle back. Today went to radley felt like crap, didn't ride much. Pete did some rad shit. Aiden did a good lookback. Ratshit rides mtb very well. I can't really be bothered to do a good update.

Mark xx


Thursday, October 26, 2006

Aren't I Sweet?

Me and Mark had a good day at Didcot skatepark today, for once it was pretty uncrowded. Local and Terry were there being tweakers, no chavs on microscooters today. Went to subway and had a rad toasted baguette, we were going to go to Oxford but I didn't have enough money. Believe it or not, I actually have a job now. We then watched an old Props video at my house which involved dinner plate sprockets and high 'jump' seats, but it had Chase Hawk on it which made it more appealing. We made this with some sweets....











































And here is my new ride, I like to call it the GT G.A.F (ghetto as f**k) Take note of many missing bolts and seatclamp. Goodbye Sputnic...

(joking) Im not selling my Sputnic. And this is the 10th update this month, whats got into us?

Phil xx

Wednesday, October 25, 2006

So take off all your clothes!





I love Matt. Matt loves me. We are not going to form a relationship because as far as i know we are both not gay. Matt comes to radley, he brought bikini bottoms with him on saturday. Saturday was full off laughs and a lot of shouting. Will shouts louder than me. I didn't do any spins, too much stalls.

Thursday, October 19, 2006

I'd put my coffee on that one!


Big smiley Paul and myself went to Radley the other day to do some tweaks. Here is the result of the session.

I'm a tweaker

And so is he.

Please laugh at my very funny coffee joke. Thank you,

Phil xx

Dialled tweaker.

Chase Hawk does good kickouts.

Drill your Bike.

Love mark x

Monday, October 16, 2006

An Expensive Day Out

So we went to Newport. There is no pictures for this update as we (myself and Mark) thought it best to leave our cameras at home, mainly because we would be too stoked on riding to take photos, and also because iv'e heard Newport is quite shady and we weren't willing to get them stolen. Joe took his mini DV camera and took some video clips - thanks for that Joe. So yes, all were riding well, even Matt kept his bail count quite low which is rare! I spent a lot of time doing some nibble on the street course, Mark got stoked on vert walls (again!) and Matt did this gap where he aired over a wedge in a quarter, and to all of our suprise he landed it really smooth. Pete was doing sprocket grinds and 360 taps, he almost bitch-hopped one of them into 540, so close. Brendan is now Mr double peg stall and he managed to peggers on the top of a 6ft+ quarter which looked sweet. I didn't really get to see much of Joe's riding as we were always in different parts of the park, but I think he liked the jumpbox area. Chris didn't ride as much as he could have but I think thats how it is sometimes when people go somewhere for the first time. Like Jim at Radley. Faggott. The highlight of my trip was that when I arrived at the skatepark as some of us had to go seperately on the train (rant about this in a minute...) I was greeted by a massive chocolate cake, kindly made by Brendan's mum, and this was an idea Peter and Brendan came up with. Apparently they even phoned my mum to ask what type of cake i liked! How very thoughtful - thank you! O.K, so now you get the rant about trains and train staff. The trains from Radley to Didcot were all corrupt because they are digging up the track - some of these trains were taking 50 minutes to travel about 6 miles from Radley to Didcot, so I cycled to
Drayton to Mark's house, and we got a lift with his mum to Didcot station. All was good on the journey From Didcot to Gloucester, train was quick and staff were friendly. Then on the changeover at Gloucester everything started to go downhill. The train that would take us to Newport was probably the dodgyest train I had ever seen in my life. As soon as it set off it slammed on the brakes causing our bikes to fall over with a loud crash. The journey took ages and the constant rattling somewhere next to us was starting to bother us a bit. On the return journey we were going to try and cram our bikes into the train all together. But the train guard was being an asshole and wasn't having any of it, neither were Peter, Brendan and Mark who all had a right go at the bloke. Me and Mark couldn't fit our bikes on the train and had to wait an hour in the freezing cold. I hate public transport so as soon as I get my car and pass my test I will drive us places. Although it turned out that we got on the same train on the way back that had taken us from Didcot to Gloucester - the one with friendly staff. The ticket man recognised us from the morning and we also got stoked on bell shaped stampers and discount Bacon rolls which went down very well at the end of a hard day riding!

Puncture count: 3
Matt's Bail count : Unsure but I think it was about 3
Amount of money spent on the trip: Way too much!


Apologies for the essay and lack of photos! Phil xx

Saturday, October 14, 2006

Newport, Welsh bastards!!!



We must be close to Newport now, look at all the sheep! Dirty Welsh horny Arse Trollops!

Thursday, October 12, 2006

Newport information!

Hello. As there is quite a few of us going to newport, i think were going to have to do it in 2 trips (train wise).

From Didcot parkway - Newport Gwent:
Option 1: 10:06am, Direct route, arrives at Newport around 11:44am
Option 2: 10:45am, Direct route, arrives at Newport at around 12:40pm

From Newport Gwent - Didcot parkway:
Option 1: 17:44pm, Change @ Bath spa, arrives at Didcot at around 19:39pm
Option 2: 18:39pm, Change @ Swindon, arrives at Didcot around 20:08pm
Option 3: 19:39pm, Change @ Swindon, arrives at Didcot at around 21:39pm

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Adam is NUTTTTSSSSSSS!


This kid goes way too high!

Friday, October 06, 2006

Newport Calling.


Next weekend, thats 14th / 15th October we are visiting Newport skatepark, near the Wales / England border. As it is kind of a day out for my birthday which was yesterday, I want as many Abingdon / Botley riders to go as possible. Email me if you want to come... That includes you too Leon. bmxer144coxy@hotmail.com

Much love, Phil xx

Monday, October 02, 2006

Heads up guys.


Weather is boring. Riding is boring. Everything is the same and nothing ever seems to change. I have come to a halt with progression and my bike has come to a halt of being nice to ride. I need money, i need sunshine and i need somewhere enjoyable to ride. Radley skatepark has become a shambles, it used to be rad becuase it was a laugh but now its crap. FACT. For the past week i have been getting soaked and unable to ride because of heavy down pours. Sunday is ride day! What did i do this sunday? sit around town and smoked too much. My bike feels like shit, my chain is dry and rusty, my grips are a nightmare and my brake... lets not go there. I have had 5 flats in the past week. Maybe animal GLH's arn't as dialled as i thought they were.
Good news? Less rain, new park in 6 weeks hopefully. More partys, i get paid soon so a new frame because i want one!

I love you all, except a vast majority. Oh and thanks phil for updating :)